Dear Low self-esteem, courage is a better lover!

I just lost a couple of weight on my belly, sound exciting right? Well, that’s how I felt the last couple of days until I found something new that reminded me I’m not good enough. ‘Relationship goals’ ever had such kind of vibe when scrolling through Instagram? Trust me you’re not alone on this one. I almost compromised my health to keep a relationship. I’m glad One2one got my back on that issue. ‘Prissss! Usicompromise testing for STIS to save a relationship.’

I could go on and on about my previous self: Doubt, shame and self-hate these were my all-time companions, well, until I met my new lover Courage. Allow me to brag and share my adventurous life with my lover courage.

1. Courage has taught me how being unique and different is a strength and beautiful. Imagine if all flowers were grey, that would be one hell of a boring garden right? Great, courage taught me how to blossom in my uniqueness.

2. I never understood how failure had a great impact on my future and success till I met courage. Don’t beat yourself over mistakes, is it really possible to monitor progress unless we have a starting point, a baseline or something that we need to improve on?

3. My babe courage helped me embrace failures in my journey because from that I was able to share a beautiful unique story of success.

4. Courage taught me self-talk is important, I mean call me psycho, self-centered but ima talk to myself every morning in the mirror and remind myself how sexy, intelligent and unique I am. Trust me I will make you fall in love with my weakness.

Reach out to 1190 and share your experience, I bet 1190 will help you identify a better lover other than low self-esteem.

BY:ANNE NDUTA NJANE

Published by one2oneke

One2one hotline is a free and confidential tele-counseling service offered by LVCT in collaboration with Safaricom. One2one aims at disseminating crucial sexual and reproductive health information and counseling through the integrated digital platform.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.